6 IPL Superstars who never won the IPL trophy

Share the post

Indian Premier League is one of the most popular cricket leagues globally. Apart from Indian cricketers, International players want to be part of it, and many big names have been unsold, which might be disappointing. If a cricketer gets picked by any franchise, then indeed they’ve seen something special about him. After getting selected, every player gives his best to help his team to clinch the title. But certain superstars have never won the IPL trophy even after giving their best. IPL is also one of the toughest league, and every team needs to perform exceptionally. Captains like MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma have been the most successful captains in the IPL.

This article will talk about certain superstars who never won the IPL trophy, and all of them have given their best. 


1. Virat Kohli 

Virat Kohli is the biggest superstar of cricket. Also known as King Kohli, Virat has been one of the most successful captains for India but has never won an IPL trophy despite giving his best in every season. Royal Challengers Bangalore appointed him as a full-time skipper in the 2013 edition, and in every edition, we have seen him creating records. But, till now, he has played 199 matches and still waiting for his team to win.

2016 edition was very close to the trophy, but unfortunately, David Warner’s SRH defeated RCB in the big finale. In the 2021 edition, RCB was looking marvellous; let’s see if he can lead his team to victory.


2. AB de Villiers

Former South African beast AB de Villiers has shown the world his magnificent batting skills and is the most loved cricketer all over. Wherever he goes, the crowd supports him. However, everyone feels sad for him because despite giving his best, this man hasn’t won an IPL Trophy, and that’s why he makes it to our list of players who have never won the IPL Trophy.

AB is also a part of RCB, and along with Virat Kohli, he also comes on the list of stars who are yet to win the title. Despite playing 176 games and scoring 5056 runs, he is yet to win the trophy. So let’s hope 2021 might be a turning point for him.


3. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle is also called a T20 star because of his enormous records. Gayle has smashed 4950 runs in 140 games. Gayle has a high score of 175 in the IPL. Despite having such glorious records, the Jamaican is yet to become an IPL champion. Till now, Chris Gayle has dominated as a T20 superstar globally.

Gayle has represented KKR, RCB and currently plays for Punjab Kings. Even at 41, he can smash the balls out of the park and has been a nightmare to all the bowlers. So let’s see if he can guide Punjab Kings towards the IPL trophy.


4. Rashid Khan

Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan has made his country proud because of his terrific performance. One of the most matured leg spinners is part of IPL champions Sunrisers Hyderabad. Rashid was picked in the 2017 auction, and till now, he’s a part of SRH and shows his top-notch performance. 

SRH has won a Trophy, but the leggie is yet to win the trophy. Nevertheless, Rashid is undoubtedly an asset for SRH, and he will surely help the team win another title.


5. Amit Mishra 

Amit Mishra is the second-highest wicket-taker and also called an IPL legend. IPL is a league dominated by the batsman, but Mishra has created a significant impact through IPL. Amit Mishra is one of the core members of the Delhi Capitals and has turned the game several times but is still to win the trophy.

Amit Mishra has played 154 matches so far and has 166 wickets, and this year Delhi Capitals are playing their best to win the title, and if this happens, then surely Amit Mishra will also win his first IPL title along with DC.


6. Ben Stokes

In 2019 Ben Stokes played a huge role to help England win the world cup. Every team wants a player like Ben Stokes because he can contribute to all three departments. The enthusiasm is hugely out of the box for a player like Stokes. In IPL, he has created an incredible impact, but has never won the IPL Trophy.

Currently, he opens the innings for Rajasthan Royals and provides them quick starts and is the most valuable player for them. So, these are the 6 IPL Superstars who never won the IPL trophy so far.


Share the post

Related Articles

Back to top button